Testimonials & Reviews

4.94/5
Marin Skin -  - Aesthetic Dermatology

Marin Skin

Aesthetic Dermatology & Boutique located in Mill Valley, CA

53 total reviews

Marin Skin always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 53 reviews with an average rating of 4.94 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Marin Skin below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Coleen Q.
Submitted 05/05/22
Please feel free to post this on your social media accounts: "YOU DON'T KNOW WHAT YOU'RE MISSING! A dermatologist who: ~Calls you personally on a Friday afternoon to tell you that your biopsy came back clear so you wouldn't worry all weekend! ~Doesn't try to sell you on expensive treatments or products - in fact she "unsold" me on an expensive treatment because it wouldn't provide the results I was looking for. ~Doesn't inject anything in your face until she has injected it in her own! ~Tells you "It's gonna hurt really bad" and then magically, you barely feel a thing! Her injection technique is unprecedented. Dr. Knott is top notch. And I have been to several derms in Marin! Her office is beautiful and inviting and she and her staff extremely personable and knowledgeable. Dr. Knott @Marin Skin is Marin's best kept secret.
ELIZABETH R.
Submitted 04/27/22
Dr Knott blends professional knowledge and experience with sensitivity and extraordinary availability to the patient. She is a top flight professional medical doctor and a splendid human being who I could not recommend more highly.
Cynthia M.
Submitted 04/06/22
I’ll give a 5 star rating because I liked Dr Knott and think she did what I asked for. I hope what she did works!
Emily B.
Submitted 03/30/22
I was able to get a same day appointment for Dr. Knott to look at my mystery rash. It turned out to be poison oak. What made treating this more fun is that I'm pregnant. Dr. Knott immediately got on the phone to talk with my OB team to determine what could help my seriously uncomfortable situation while keeping baby safe. I had an additional follow up appointment - where I was given additional ideas and remedies to help the oozing and blisters. She followed up that night with a quick call to see how I got on with my OB (who I saw later that same day). I was soo touched! Not only was I able to get attention when I needed it - I feel like Dr. Knott really cared about my situation and what I was able to do given my constraints. So nice to have a heart warming medical experience! I think that's what healing is really about :) Now if this poison oak would just clear all the way up...
Sarah P.
Submitted 03/30/22
Dr. Knott has been an excellent doctor and advisor for resolving my daughter's acne, listening to her and working through solutions when the primary solution wasn't a fit for various reasons. Her skin is now beautiful and clear!
Hayes D.
Submitted 03/30/22
Super helpful!
Mary D.
Submitted 03/17/22
Dr. Knott is always personable, professional and thorough. I really trust her expertise and advice. This was my first visit to the E. Blithedale office. With the fun decor and Frank Sinatra music playing, any anxiety I felt going in to my appointment was quickly relieved!
T R.
Submitted 03/17/22
Very clear and comforting experience
Richard P.
Submitted 03/13/22
Completely professional and competent and warm
Michael H.
Submitted 03/10/22
Always conscientious, thorough, engaging, accommodating.
Richard H.
Submitted 01/25/22
Very friendly and professional. Great crew.
Vivian O.
Submitted 01/20/22
Excellent, caring, fastidious attention and medical care!
Frank K.
Submitted 01/17/22
Dr. Knott was exceptionally thorough in conducting my annual dermatology check-up and I left feeling very well taken care of. By far the best experience of this type I have had to date.
Carole C.
Submitted 12/20/21
Always feel I’m afforded the best possible care!
Michelle P.
Submitted 11/23/21
Wait time was long. Appointment was good and thorough. Hoping the recommended products come in soon.
CAROLYN P.
Submitted 11/22/21
Dr. Knott was thorough, professional and puts me at ease. I’ll definitely be returning for my yearly skin check.
Belle M.
Submitted 11/15/21
This was my first visit for a skin check. I liked Dr. Knott right away, she was thorough, friendly and made me feel very comfortable. I am happy she was recommended to me!
Sandy D.
Submitted 10/25/21
Honestly the most loving Dr. efficient and fun
Eve G.
Submitted 10/21/21
This was my first visit and had an incredible experience. The receptionist, decor and ambiance was very welcoming and calm. Dr. Knott is very professional, friendly and an expert in her field. Highly recommend.
Nancy P.
Submitted 10/18/21
Efficient, gentle and friendly.